Chicken Satay With Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used the broiler. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Brilliant! The only other thing I did was to soak the wooden skewers in cold water to stop them burning. I also left the chicken in the fridge over night. Lovely flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this tonight for dinner and thought it was really good. The chicken was tender and the peanut sauce was delicious. Next time will add some red pepper flakes for a little heat. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Loved the video and very easy to make. I had all the ingredients but the lime juice. I substituted Stevia for the sugar and used brown rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor M. Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I make this often as it is my youngest son's favourite Thai dish. The peanut sauce is fabulous and I choose to marinate the chicken for at least 4-5 hours. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Simple directions and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious. I made fried tofu with same marinade and sauce. I would suggest having lots of fresh lime on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Nice balance of spice and peanut taste. I served it with Jasmine rice and thai cucumber salad. I will definitely make this again. Even my picky seven year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Very, very good. I added a teaspoon of sambal (chili garlic paste) to add a little more spice. We really enjoyed this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
We thought this was fabulous-followed the recipe exactly! The sauce was outstanding. I served it with the Jasmine Coconut rice and Asian cucumber salad from this site. The sauce was great mixed in with the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States