Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I love Thai food, and was skeptical about the ingredients while making the sauce, but I thought it tasted just like what you're served in a restaurant. The chicken was great too. I followed the directions exactly for the chicken, tenderizing it with a meat pounder, and rubbing on the soy sauce. I cooked it slowly in a small frying pan with a tiny bit of olive oil, and it was tender, juicy, and delicious! I absolutely loved it. I could eat this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
OHMYGOD! I'm on day 2 of the diet and this was SO DELICOUS I COULD DIE!!!!!!!!! YUM! YUM! YUM! It made my mouth explode with flavor! SO GOOD! You've gotta' do this one! YUMMY! I did it with roasted veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I love this recipe, it has become a staple in my house for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Fabulous! The sauce was delicious and quick to make. I used an entire Splenda packet though - it wasn't quite sweet enough without the whole thing. I was too lazy to cut up the chicken so I just sauteed the breast and poured the sauce over the top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent!! Used chicken tenders and cooked as main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made mine into a stir fry and added the sauce to it. I added more soy sauce and more water. I do not like sugar replacement so I added just a touch of honey. I also used zucchini, onions, spinach, crushed red pepper flakes and spicy peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These were delicious! The sauce makes the dish in IMO. I didn't make chicken strips. I sauteed the chicken and served the sauce on the side. The next day I had the leftover sauce with pork. I did find the sauce to be too thick so I added some extra soy sauce and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe was very easy to make, and it tasted great. A fantastic recipe if you do not have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Peanut sauce is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Good flavor. We doubled the recipe and had it as a full meal with a small salad. The sauce recipe made more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States