Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This was pretty good. I chopped up the chicken before cooking and added the peanut sauce to the chicken in the pan when cooked (made as a meal not an appetizer). The only thing unappetizing about this dish is the appearance of the sauce..reminded me of..should I say this...liquid poop! Otherwise, fairly good! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I chopped up the chicken into little bits and sauteed it in a frying pan with a little bit of light soy sauce, adding the peanut sauce at the end. My husband loved it! This peanut sauce is really yummy and diet friendly. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. We just served the chicken breasts whole and cut it up ourselves. Next time, I'd marinate the chicken in the soy sauce, because you really couldn't taste it by just rubbing it on while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I love Thai food, and was skeptical about the ingredients while making the sauce, but I thought it tasted just like what you're served in a restaurant. The chicken was great too. I followed the directions exactly for the chicken, tenderizing it with a meat pounder, and rubbing on the soy sauce. I cooked it slowly in a small frying pan with a tiny bit of olive oil, and it was tender, juicy, and delicious! I absolutely loved it. I could eat this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
OHMYGOD! I'm on day 2 of the diet and this was SO DELICOUS I COULD DIE!!!!!!!!! YUM! YUM! YUM! It made my mouth explode with flavor! SO GOOD! You've gotta' do this one! YUMMY! I did it with roasted veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I love this recipe, it has become a staple in my house for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Delicious - had it 2 nights on a row it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I will definitely be making this again. Very easy and lots of flavor. I thinly sliced the chicken and marinated it in soy sauce for at least 30 min. Added a good 1/2 tsp Thai Red Curry Paste. I made a huge difference in flavor for me. Added a little more water for a thinner consistency, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Fake sugar is really bad for you so use the real thing or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Fabulous! The sauce was delicious and quick to make. I used an entire Splenda packet though - it wasn't quite sweet enough without the whole thing. I was too lazy to cut up the chicken so I just sauteed the breast and poured the sauce over the top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States