Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I don't really eat a lot of Thai food, so I can't really say if this has an authentic Thai flavor...but I think it's delicious! We make this sauce all the time, it's so easy. Last week, we made 8 servings, thinned it a little and had it over ww pasta...yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Quite tasty! Had to add water to the peanut dipping sauce, it was very thick. Great appetizer or light dinner - will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
A rather loose interpretation of the real thing, but edible. I might make it again, but I would modify the peanut sauce, perhaps by adding some fish sauce to make it taste more like thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I give the chicken 5 stars and the dipping sauce 2 stars for a combined score of 5! The sauce wasn't horrible, but I just couldn't get over the fact that I was eating peanut butter with my chicken! The chicken, however, was delightful. It tasted just as good, cold, the next day. Will definitely make this again, and try to find a different dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This is a great recipe! I used my indoor grill for the chicken and the sauce is fantastic! This is a new diet stapel.Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKKAVRAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Colville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Good flavor. We doubled the recipe and had it as a full meal with a small salad. The sauce recipe made more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Not a huge hit with me. It was edible, but will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was so easy and i had all the ingredients. Plus, my familiy LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Really good and easy to make. This was my first attempt making Thai food. Hubby loves it! I also served this to friends, and they loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was an ok recipe. I sauteed the chicken in the soy sauce instead of rubbing the chicken with it. Like others, I doubled the water and added a little bit more soy suace to make the sauce a little thinner. After this it did taste JUST like the restaurant. BUT it tastes better with the REAL chicken satay, not so much with this. Give it try if you're looking for something different in the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaColada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States