Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a FABULOUS recipe for peanut dipping sauce. I made it with regular peanut butter and sugar (since we're not dieting) and it was amazing. Friends and family loved it. Be careful not to over-do the lemon juice if you do add extra, since it can mess up your ratio and flavor a bit. *I used fresh minced garlic, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was awesome (after a few adjustments).Added extra liquids, used fresh crushed garlic (was out of powder). everthing in my kitchen and was sooo easy and yummy! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was great! I brushed the chicken with spicy Chinese mustard. It gave it a great kick and tasted great with the peanut sauce. By the way: follow the peanut sauce measurements. I tried to "eyeball" the recipe & had to start over on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
The dipping sauce was okay but needed something... it tasted too much like straight-up peanut butter. I will try adding fish sauce, more soy, and more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I've made this a few times, either as a high protein snack or paired with a salad for a healthy meal. My boyfriend and I thought that the first few bites of this tasted strange, but then it quickly grew on us. Maybe it just takes a few bites to adapt to the flavor. You probably won't like this recipe if you're not a fan of peanut butter. I find the flavor to be quite unique and very tasty! This is a great quick, easy, and *healthy* recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Not bad -- we did the chicken on the grill which added a great smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The peanut sauce had great flavor and was very easy to prepare. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devolution587

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wow, this was the most satisfying meal I have had in my 1st week on the SB Diet. It is a good basic recipe that was great with a few additions. I marinated in soy & fish sauce with turmeric and ginger. I added fish sauce to the peanut sauce and instead of water I thinned it with chicken broth that had a little thai red curry paste mixed in. I grilled fresh vegies along side the chicken and dipped it all in the sauce! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was ok. I could only eat half of it and then I had enough of the flavor. It was an interesting twist of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States