Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it's become a family favorite. It's so easy and really flavorful. I add green onions and crushed peanuts as a topping, a whole packet of the sugar substitue and regular ol' Jif peanut butter and pour the sauce over pasta. Sometimes I make it with the chicken and sometimes not, depends on what I have in the fridge. Even my 2 1/2 yr. old eats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I really liked it! I used regular sugar and regular peanut butter, since I'm not on a diet. I did use lite soy sauce, since the regular stuff is way too strong a flavor for me. I wasn't blown away by the flavor of the sauce on the chicken, but I did like it overall. I thought it was different enough and certainly easy enough to make so that I'll be making it again. This recipe is idiot-proof. I nuked the sauce for a full minute - the peanut butter blends into the other ingredients really well once it's all melted and you get this great sauce. It's really nice and a piece of cake to make - I think this will be a week-day staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good. I used smart balance peanut butter. the sauce i changed a few things but over all a winner in our house. we sauteed some stir fry vegs and it was perfect together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galway, New York, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We make this as a dinner on Phase 1 with a salad and a vegetable and it's DELICIOUS! Even my kids love dipping the chicken in the peanut sauce. This one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very good recipe and quick to put together. I made this as a main dish with green bean stir fry and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought this was excellent. When I sampled the peanut sauce separately, I thought it was going to be a flop, but when combined with the chicken, it's really delicious, with an entirely unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight with some sticky rice and I thought I was pretty good. My husband liked it a lot and wants me to make it again. Although I love peanut butter, I thought the sauce may have been "too peanutbuttery". In any event, I don't consider this a retaurant quality recipe but it is definately good for just the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
this recipe was great i really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Okay recipe if you're looking for light. I would have liked a little more kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I knew I would like this recipe, but I wasn't sure about my family. But my picky husband and suspicious 5 year old thought it was really good. I think the idea of peanut butter and chicken is hard to accept, but the taste is so good, you get over it fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States