Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I love Thai food, and was skeptical about the ingredients while making the sauce, but I thought it tasted just like what you're served in a restaurant. The chicken was great too. I followed the directions exactly for the chicken, tenderizing it with a meat pounder, and rubbing on the soy sauce. I cooked it slowly in a small frying pan with a tiny bit of olive oil, and it was tender, juicy, and delicious! I absolutely loved it. I could eat this every night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
OHMYGOD! I'm on day 2 of the diet and this was SO DELICOUS I COULD DIE!!!!!!!!! YUM! YUM! YUM! It made my mouth explode with flavor! SO GOOD! You've gotta' do this one! YUMMY! I did it with roasted veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I love this recipe, it has become a staple in my house for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Fabulous! The sauce was delicious and quick to make. I used an entire Splenda packet though - it wasn't quite sweet enough without the whole thing. I was too lazy to cut up the chicken so I just sauteed the breast and poured the sauce over the top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent!! Used chicken tenders and cooked as main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made mine into a stir fry and added the sauce to it. I added more soy sauce and more water. I do not like sugar replacement so I added just a touch of honey. I also used zucchini, onions, spinach, crushed red pepper flakes and spicy peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These were delicious! The sauce makes the dish in IMO. I didn't make chicken strips. I sauteed the chicken and served the sauce on the side. The next day I had the leftover sauce with pork. I did find the sauce to be too thick so I added some extra soy sauce and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This recipe was very easy to make, and it tasted great. A fantastic recipe if you do not have a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Peanut sauce is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Good flavor. We doubled the recipe and had it as a full meal with a small salad. The sauce recipe made more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States