Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made mine into a stir fry and added the sauce to it. I added more soy sauce and more water. I do not like sugar replacement so I added just a touch of honey. I also used zucchini, onions, spinach, crushed red pepper flakes and spicy peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Excellent...prepared this for the first time for my stepdaughter's lingerie shower along with a broccoli rice stir fry. The peanut dipping sauce was yummy and a big hit among the ladies. I was pleasantly surpried to see how easy this was to prepare...I had never made anything before like this. The prepared chicken was easy to thread onto skewers and made for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Very very bland - yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent!! Used chicken tenders and cooked as main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Fabulous! The sauce was delicious and quick to make. I used an entire Splenda packet though - it wasn't quite sweet enough without the whole thing. I was too lazy to cut up the chicken so I just sauteed the breast and poured the sauce over the top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Fake sugar is really bad for you so use the real thing or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I will definitely be making this again. Very easy and lots of flavor. I thinly sliced the chicken and marinated it in soy sauce for at least 30 min. Added a good 1/2 tsp Thai Red Curry Paste. I made a huge difference in flavor for me. Added a little more water for a thinner consistency, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Delicious - had it 2 nights on a row it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I love this recipe, it has become a staple in my house for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
OHMYGOD! I'm on day 2 of the diet and this was SO DELICOUS I COULD DIE!!!!!!!!! YUM! YUM! YUM! It made my mouth explode with flavor! SO GOOD! You've gotta' do this one! YUMMY! I did it with roasted veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States