Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made mine into a stir fry and added the sauce to it. I added more soy sauce and more water. I do not like sugar replacement so I added just a touch of honey. I also used zucchini, onions, spinach, crushed red pepper flakes and spicy peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Excellent...prepared this for the first time for my stepdaughter's lingerie shower along with a broccoli rice stir fry. The peanut dipping sauce was yummy and a big hit among the ladies. I was pleasantly surpried to see how easy this was to prepare...I had never made anything before like this. The prepared chicken was easy to thread onto skewers and made for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Very very bland - yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Excellent!! Used chicken tenders and cooked as main course for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Fabulous! The sauce was delicious and quick to make. I used an entire Splenda packet though - it wasn't quite sweet enough without the whole thing. I was too lazy to cut up the chicken so I just sauteed the breast and poured the sauce over the top. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Fake sugar is really bad for you so use the real thing or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I will definitely be making this again. Very easy and lots of flavor. I thinly sliced the chicken and marinated it in soy sauce for at least 30 min. Added a good 1/2 tsp Thai Red Curry Paste. I made a huge difference in flavor for me. Added a little more water for a thinner consistency, but it's a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Delicious - had it 2 nights on a row it was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I love this recipe, it has become a staple in my house for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
OHMYGOD! I'm on day 2 of the diet and this was SO DELICOUS I COULD DIE!!!!!!!!! YUM! YUM! YUM! It made my mouth explode with flavor! SO GOOD! You've gotta' do this one! YUMMY! I did it with roasted veggies. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States