Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a FABULOUS recipe for peanut dipping sauce. I made it with regular peanut butter and sugar (since we're not dieting) and it was amazing. Friends and family loved it. Be careful not to over-do the lemon juice if you do add extra, since it can mess up your ratio and flavor a bit. *I used fresh minced garlic, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was awesome (after a few adjustments).Added extra liquids, used fresh crushed garlic (was out of powder). everthing in my kitchen and was sooo easy and yummy! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This was great! I brushed the chicken with spicy Chinese mustard. It gave it a great kick and tasted great with the peanut sauce. By the way: follow the peanut sauce measurements. I tried to "eyeball" the recipe & had to start over on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
The dipping sauce was okay but needed something... it tasted too much like straight-up peanut butter. I will try adding fish sauce, more soy, and more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I've made this a few times, either as a high protein snack or paired with a salad for a healthy meal. My boyfriend and I thought that the first few bites of this tasted strange, but then it quickly grew on us. Maybe it just takes a few bites to adapt to the flavor. You probably won't like this recipe if you're not a fan of peanut butter. I find the flavor to be quite unique and very tasty! This is a great quick, easy, and *healthy* recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Not bad -- we did the chicken on the grill which added a great smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
The peanut sauce had great flavor and was very easy to prepare. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devolution587

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Wow, this was the most satisfying meal I have had in my 1st week on the SB Diet. It is a good basic recipe that was great with a few additions. I marinated in soy & fish sauce with turmeric and ginger. I added fish sauce to the peanut sauce and instead of water I thinned it with chicken broth that had a little thai red curry paste mixed in. I grilled fresh vegies along side the chicken and dipped it all in the sauce! Super Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was ok. I could only eat half of it and then I had enough of the flavor. It was an interesting twist of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States