Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it's become a family favorite. It's so easy and really flavorful. I add green onions and crushed peanuts as a topping, a whole packet of the sugar substitue and regular ol' Jif peanut butter and pour the sauce over pasta. Sometimes I make it with the chicken and sometimes not, depends on what I have in the fridge. Even my 2 1/2 yr. old eats it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I really liked it! I used regular sugar and regular peanut butter, since I'm not on a diet. I did use lite soy sauce, since the regular stuff is way too strong a flavor for me. I wasn't blown away by the flavor of the sauce on the chicken, but I did like it overall. I thought it was different enough and certainly easy enough to make so that I'll be making it again. This recipe is idiot-proof. I nuked the sauce for a full minute - the peanut butter blends into the other ingredients really well once it's all melted and you get this great sauce. It's really nice and a piece of cake to make - I think this will be a week-day staple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good. I used smart balance peanut butter. the sauce i changed a few things but over all a winner in our house. we sauteed some stir fry vegs and it was perfect together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galway, New York, USA
Living In: Bokeelia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We make this as a dinner on Phase 1 with a salad and a vegetable and it's DELICIOUS! Even my kids love dipping the chicken in the peanut sauce. This one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Very good recipe and quick to put together. I made this as a main dish with green bean stir fry and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I thought this was excellent. When I sampled the peanut sauce separately, I thought it was going to be a flop, but when combined with the chicken, it's really delicious, with an entirely unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight with some sticky rice and I thought I was pretty good. My husband liked it a lot and wants me to make it again. Although I love peanut butter, I thought the sauce may have been "too peanutbuttery". In any event, I don't consider this a retaurant quality recipe but it is definately good for just the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
this recipe was great i really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Okay recipe if you're looking for light. I would have liked a little more kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I knew I would like this recipe, but I wasn't sure about my family. But my picky husband and suspicious 5 year old thought it was really good. I think the idea of peanut butter and chicken is hard to accept, but the taste is so good, you get over it fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by granolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States