Chicken Sandwiches with Zang Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Not bad. While I generally like well-seasoned foods, this was a bit overkill for me. My hubs and I both agree that cutting back on the spice rub is an absolute must. Although fine as written, I saw an opportunity to make this even better so I ran with it. :) I can't imagine a sandwich without bacon, so I fried up a couple slices for our sandwiches. I then sauteed my onion / pepper mixture (I omitted the mushrooms called for and used a red / green pepper combo instead) in my reserved bacon grease. My final change was subbing Swiss cheese for provolone. A generous slathering of mayo hit the spot. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Heather. Although I won't be jumping out of my seat to make this again, I'm glad to have given this a try nonetheless. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good chicken sandwich. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added tri-colored peppers chopped. Portabellos sealded the deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We liked these. Nice sandwich! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paulawood34

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The kids where not happy with it, but hubby and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great for a quick meal! I pounded the chicken breasts down thin first and then seasoned them before grilling. I used some red and green peppers along with some red onion. I left out the mushrooms as I didn't have any on hand. I toasted the buns before assembling the sandwiches and added a little ranch dressing along wih some extra bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
LOVED it! The only thing I did differently was to slice the chicken after the grilling (no way affected the taste) and then I used misc. peppers from the end of the garden because they were going bad AND DH doesn't care for bell pepper too much. I also used shredded cheese that I already had instead of the slices (again no way affected the taste) and this was a very nice change in my every day routine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought these were tasty. I liked the addition of the peppers, onions, and mushrooms. I did pound the breasts out and cut them into same size pieces. Hubby thought they lacked a bit of flavor, next we will cook them on charcoal not gas. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really liked making these sandwiches. They were full of flavor! They were something different than just your plain ole' grilled chicken sandwich. The seasonings and BBQ sauce together really add a lot of extra flavor. Toasting the buns and adding lettuce and tomato just tops it all off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Easy to make and it pleased everyone. Just pick out your favorite sauce. Montreal Chicken seasoning is great on just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States