Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I really like this recipe. I like to pound the chicken flat and add a little sage to the sauce after adding the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I loved this recipe! Its very elegant when finished. I agree that the chicken should be pounded first and use more wine. This was sooooo good and the flavor was incredible!!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Rub the chicken lightly with sage...saute fresh spinich.....this goes on top of breast then follow recipe as is. Creates more flavor and doesn't change the cooking time. Chef Booboo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Great recipe, I HIGHLY recommend doing this recipe, but when it is almost done creating a marsala sauce and then serving it all over angel hair pasta.. MMMMmmm Had it this way at a italian restaurant and it is SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was good, but almost too rich for me. I would use less butter, or maybe use olive oil instead. It was hard to handle the prosciutto- topped breasts. I had to turn them upside down in the pan b/c they weren't cooked through, but they were starting to burn on the bottom. I also rubbed the chix breasts with sage before frying-- added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
My husband really liked it! I sauteed garlic in olive oil first and then I rolled the chicken breast with the prosciutto in the middle of it- then added 2 Tbsp. margarine and finally added the white wine.. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was great, even if you're "off" a little with the ingredients, the taste is excellent and the chicken is moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This dish has become something of a standard in my house -- it is easy to prepare, yet sophisticated enough to serve to guests. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
simply delicious! the chicken was very moist! easy to prepare and flavorful -- the wine was a nice touch! the first time i made it, my boyfriend could not stop eating it. he ate 3 1/2 chicken breasts the first night! bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Delicious. Easy. Chicken was juicy and tasty. Loved the ham. Perfect entree to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States