Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This dish has become something of a standard in my house -- it is easy to prepare, yet sophisticated enough to serve to guests. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was great, even if you're "off" a little with the ingredients, the taste is excellent and the chicken is moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
My husband really liked it! I sauteed garlic in olive oil first and then I rolled the chicken breast with the prosciutto in the middle of it- then added 2 Tbsp. margarine and finally added the white wine.. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was good, but almost too rich for me. I would use less butter, or maybe use olive oil instead. It was hard to handle the prosciutto- topped breasts. I had to turn them upside down in the pan b/c they weren't cooked through, but they were starting to burn on the bottom. I also rubbed the chix breasts with sage before frying-- added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Great recipe, I HIGHLY recommend doing this recipe, but when it is almost done creating a marsala sauce and then serving it all over angel hair pasta.. MMMMmmm Had it this way at a italian restaurant and it is SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Rub the chicken lightly with sage...saute fresh spinich.....this goes on top of breast then follow recipe as is. Creates more flavor and doesn't change the cooking time. Chef Booboo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
I loved this recipe! Its very elegant when finished. I agree that the chicken should be pounded first and use more wine. This was sooooo good and the flavor was incredible!!!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I really like this recipe. I like to pound the chicken flat and add a little sage to the sauce after adding the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States