Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
So easy and soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was wonderful. A tad salty from the prosciutto but that was expected. I used only about 2 tbsp of butter and a little olive oil instead of the 1/3 cup butter called for. I also pounded out the chicken breasts and wrapped the prosciutto around them to cook. This eliminated the need for the toothpicks. Some reviewers commented on the "sauce" but I'm not sure what sauce they were referring to. The recipe clearly indicates to let the wine evaporate. Doing this allows the flavor to fully infuse the chicken. Anyway, thanks for the recipe Chiara. It was easy to make but tasted and looked like gourmet food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This tasted great, but was very difficult to eat with the prosciutto pinned to the top of the chicken. If I make this again, I would wrap the provalone cheese and prosciutto around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
My husband is very skeptical when I try new recipes. He LOVED this one, and gave it five stars. So easy to prepare, I would do it on a work night. Serve with fresh green beans seasoned with white wine, garlic and lemon and a spinach salad. We decided the next time we want to go out to a nice restaurant, we'll just do this at home instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I sliced 2 breasts lengthways so I ended up with 4 pieces. I then wrapped the prosciutto around the breasts and cooked them in the fry pan. I added the wine and placed the cheese on top of the cooked chicken to melt. I tasted the sauce and there was something missing so I added a chopped clove of garlic and a tub of tomato paste - the result was outstanding! The sauce was wonderful over the chicken and if I had made extra would have been excellent over pasta. With this simple change this recipe is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Just OK...it was definitley missing something!! The sauce had a great flavor to it but a little salty (even though I didn't add any extra salt). I served this over angel hair and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I'd definitely make this again. I agree that the chicken breasts should be pounded for more uniform cooking and easier handling. I did rub them with a little sage before putting the ham on, as others have suggested, and used much less butter than 1/3 cup. 1 cup of wine turned out to be too much, though, probably because the pounded breasts cooked faster. I ended up pouring out some of the liquid before adding the cheese. Next time I will try using 1/2 the wine and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This dish was easy and quick to make but lacked the "gourmet" taste. It was rather bland and I feel like the sauce needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Delicious. Easy. Chicken was juicy and tasty. Loved the ham. Perfect entree to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
simply delicious! the chicken was very moist! easy to prepare and flavorful -- the wine was a nice touch! the first time i made it, my boyfriend could not stop eating it. he ate 3 1/2 chicken breasts the first night! bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States