Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Sooo good! I'm just now learning to cook and this couldn't have been easier or more appropriate for my budget. I used mozzarella instead of provolone and it was just delicious. Also I added garlic while frying it with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNTCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was quick and easy! I also added the fresh sage and some heavy cream to make a sauce and served it over spinach noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Great fast chicken dish. I cut down the butter and still had way to much, personal choice I guess. Just make sure to season your chicken before you put the ham on so it will be well flavored. Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
It was missing something, but was good. I'll probably make again and mess it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I have had rave reviews on this recipe. I use a bit more meat to stuff the breast with. I also used a dry Reisling (white wine). I added a touch more wine then the recipe called for. I also added fresh sage to the pan after the white was added. I do not eat meat but let me tell ya, I almost change my mind when I smell this recipe. Thank you for sharing, and my husband thanks you too, he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mld685

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This recipe was fast and easy... and I used marsala wine instead of standard white.. husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This was really good! I did add pressed garlic to the chicken as it was cooking, wrapped the prosciutto around the chicken, added about 1/2 can of chicken broth and made a sauce instead of letting the wine evaporate. Of course I used more cheese too! Served it with linguine... so good! Next time I will add fresh spinach to the sauce at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe but my husband was only so-so. I went ahead and did this the old fashioned and rolled them up. I added some chopped spinach in the center of each cutlet and used chicken broth rather than white wine. I squeezed a lemon over the finished product for a little extra umph and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing Chiara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Favorite recipe of the night! I cannot remember whether I poured the wine in the pan or not (may have drunk it instead), anyhow it didn't matter because it was delicious. I went ahead and flipped the chicken over onto the proscuitto side and let it cook. Didn't flatten the chicken breasts though next time I will. Let some olive oil heat up, then added a reduced amount of butter, then the chicken breasts, topped with a little ground sage. Finally, I used shredded mozzerella instead of provolone. I am looking forward to the leftovers today. I think they will be yummy as chicken sandwiches with a little dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Served this at a dinner party and it was a hit. I used procuitto instead of ham, however. I also removed the chicken from the pan and put it on a meat platter and then put on provolone slices and placed in a warm oven for a FEW minutes to melt. I put the pan juices (mostly butter) in a gravy bowl for reserve sauce but no one used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States