Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very simple, no fuss...great basic recipe! I added some fresh herbs from my garden to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Great start, I like it! Add a touch of cider vinegar, a pinch of garlic powder and some green grapes chopped up. That and I actually use leftover roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Made a couple of modifications of course; but I agree that this is a good basic recipe. I had two cups of diced cooked chicken left from a roast chicken. To that I added 1/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp calorie wise Miracle Whip and 1/2 tsp freshly ground herbs Provencal. Nice light flavour; chicken just moistened - one could add additional Miracle Whip or mayo if you like it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made this exactly as written. It was VERY good!!!!! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this and my family ate it all we had no left overs. Great Recipe! I threw the ckicken in the crock pot before work when I got home I put it together and put it in flour tortillas and added some purple grapes (cut up) and some sugared walnuts. Huge hit! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Funny, all the high star reviews added a ton of stuff to this. By itself, it's blah. No flavor, just chicken and mayo with a little crunch. However, it's the base for pretty much any chicken salad so do this and then add what you like. I added bacon, chunks of cheddar cheese, and a little bit of diced dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
looks tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
this was actually good. I thought it would be very plain but it wasn't. It is just a basic recipe and in the end I added some salt and pepper, garlic, onion and red and green peppers. As written it is quick and easy but can be a pure hit when you add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this was the first time I made chicken salad and it tasted just like when you buy a sub at a sub shop. My husband who is picky even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States