Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I tweaked it a tiny bit by adding celery, garlic salt, 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning, and using fat free ranch dressing instead of mayo. I was trying for a southwestern flair. The fresh salsa is a great addition, making it very refreshing. I am a therapist in a hospital, and we made this for cooking group. All of the other therapists and the patients want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Fast and full of flavor! This has quickly become a family favorite. I use a super-market roasted chicken instead of canned chicken, add a third of a jalepano pepper and an extra tablespoon of fresh roasted salsa from the local farmer's market.I use red onion and add cilantro. We roll it up in Lavash bread (also called cracker bread?) and slice it into sections. Perfect! Make extra and your teenages will put this on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was okay as is, however, I added shredded cheddar and instead of mayo. I used ranch dressing mixed with the salsa for a "calypso" type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
On its face - not a great recipe. Canned chicken and nothing more than some lettuce leaves. I do think that the 3-star rating I'm giving it, which means average to me, is generous. However, I did seize upon this recipe because it did inspire me - I did like the idea of the mayonnaise and salsa. So I admit I changed this up quite substantially - and took a mediocre recipe, in my book, to something awesome good. Canned chicken? No...rotisserie chicken infinitely better. I used a good jarred salsa, with a LITTLE minced onion, and equal parts mayonnaise and sour cream. Just slathered that creamy sauce on the tortillas (whole wheat) before heaping on the chicken - didn't mix it altogether. Rather than lettuce I used fresh baby spinach leaves. I also piled on some cooked, crumbled bacon, chopped Roma tomatoes, and shredded cheddar cheese. Can't even begin to describe how delicious this was - five stars for sure. This recipe was great for brainstorming but not, I'm afraid, on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Probably my favorite recipe from this site. I live with two roommates, one of which is a guy and is used to his mothers "home cooking" and he loved these!! I added some fresh cilantro and that gave it a very fresh taste. This a great meal for one of those hot summer nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Added sauted garlic... this is a great quick supper item. Fool around with it and change things according to what is in stock in your house ...can't go wrong! PC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I never really understand my husband, but he hated this and wouldn't even eat it. When I asked what is wrong he complained only that salsa and mayo don't go together. Because I don't like mayo I didn't even try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Yum! This is exactly what I was looking for. I should have doubled the recipe. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Very tasty. I made this for a potluck PTA meeting and had lots of compliments. I was afraid the wraps might unwrap a little, but they held together well. I added about six slices of chopped, cooked bacon. I'm not a big fan of canned chicken so I may try using a deli chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This was so good!!! It was a nice change of pace from turkey and ham sandwiches. I also tried adding chopped celery, green onion, and other herbs and spices. Very good! It is also just as good using turkey instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States