Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Great recipe, I noted the other reviews and used ranch salad dressing instead of mayo. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
This was a bad twist on a classic wrap. Chicken in a can should be banned from the shelves. I have never tried chicken in a can before and I will never buy it again. I tried adding cheese and sweet peppers to mask the chicken, to no avail. We threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe was wonderful. I tweaked it a tiny bit by adding celery, garlic salt, 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning, and using fat free ranch dressing instead of mayo. I was trying for a southwestern flair. The fresh salsa is a great addition, making it very refreshing. I am a therapist in a hospital, and we made this for cooking group. All of the other therapists and the patients want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Fast and full of flavor! This has quickly become a family favorite. I use a super-market roasted chicken instead of canned chicken, add a third of a jalepano pepper and an extra tablespoon of fresh roasted salsa from the local farmer's market.I use red onion and add cilantro. We roll it up in Lavash bread (also called cracker bread?) and slice it into sections. Perfect! Make extra and your teenages will put this on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Super-simple and super-good! I made a big batch of it and kept it in the fridge to make wraps whenever I want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I was excited to try this different chicken salad idea but was a bit disappointed, maybe i did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Added sauted garlic... this is a great quick supper item. Fool around with it and change things according to what is in stock in your house ...can't go wrong! PC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Probably my favorite recipe from this site. I live with two roommates, one of which is a guy and is used to his mothers "home cooking" and he loved these!! I added some fresh cilantro and that gave it a very fresh taste. This a great meal for one of those hot summer nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was sooo good!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was okay as is, however, I added shredded cheddar and instead of mayo. I used ranch dressing mixed with the salsa for a "calypso" type dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States