Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by VIBHER
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Was surprised how tasty this recipe was. Never made it this way. Scaled it down for a 5 ounce can and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIBHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I thought this recipe wouldn't taste that great since it used canned chicken, but I was surprised at how good it was! I'm making it again and again! Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I thought this was going to be to dry when I made it, but oh was I wrong. It was the perfect consistency!! I could eat 3 or 4!!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Sounded better than it tasted. Might try again with grilled chicken instead of canned.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was so-so........I will try this again with sour cream as others suggested and red onions, of course, red onions, I just love red onions! I am not fond of canned chicken meat either, I think that was the biggest part of it, next time I will try it with leftovers. But I love this idea....and it's a great "starter" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
this combined healthy eating with great fresh taste...it tasted so crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I followed the others suggestions and used sour cream instead of mayo. Mayo and sour cream just seemed weird to me. I also used fresh chicken instead of the canned stuff. I fried a couple of chicken breasts in oil and a little garlic and then shredded them with a fork. I used green onion instead of yellow onion and added cream cheese. It kind of became a combination of suggestions from other reviewers and my own ideas. The recipe makes a good starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
These were excellent. I made these for lunch the day after having fahitas for dinner. I used the left over tortillas, left over chicken and Jen's Fresh and Spicy Salsa from this site. Super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I've never made chicken salad before and this was a hit! We were taking it to a potluck, but it never made it out the door. My husband ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
What an awesome and grownup thing to prepare. I added cheddar cheese and included jalapenos. They weren't soggy even after two days wrapped up in the fridge. Very portable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States