Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I don't know how but this tasted like tuna. All in all I thought it was okay. I am not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very good. I made it with: 1 can of chicken, 2 tablespoons of salsa, 2 tablespoons of ranch, 1 stalk of finely chopped celery, 3 dashes of Hooter's hot sauce. Served on a tortilla with lettuce and mozz cheese. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This evening I was looking for a "Hubby getting home late, quick and easy recipe" Did I ever find it! My hubby rarely gives 5 star rating to new recipes, but he did this one. I was intrigued by the mayo and salsa, great tasting. This will become a regular at our home. Thanks, Dawn, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I thought these were only okay, but I have to say, my husband thought they were great! Great use for leftover chicken, which is what I used. And I wrapped them in foil and put them in the oven for a few minutes, as suggested by another reader. I also added a bit of shredded cheese. Next time I'll use sour cream instead of mayo, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was very tasty. Daughter whipped these together for a quick dinner. She used grilled chicken instead of can, green onions instead of chopped onion, and the mayo. We liked them so much, we made them again the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I think this is the first recipe Ive ever given less than 3 stars! All I have to say is, this was not very good for me. I used what the recipe called for and used the chicken out of the can. First off, the amounts of salsa and mayo are not enough because it was way to dry. The taste of the chicken was just way to overpowering. I started adding everything I could think of that would make it taste better...sour cream, miracle whip, relish, red onions and ranch. It made it a little better tasting after adding more ingredients but still it didnt taste very good. All I have to say is, if you do decide to make this recipe definately make your own chicken and chop it up. Im sure it would taste a whole lot better. Just basically the chicken from the can has a very strong taste and it overpowers everything in this recipe. I did notice that when it sat in the fridge for a day, the flavors more melded together and it wasnt as strong. So it did taste better the second day, but still nothing that I would make again. Ill stick to tuna salad out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I needed a last minute recipe for a casual baby shower and thought this would be good. I first tested it out on my husband using sour cream like the other reviewers suggested. He loved it but I thought it was just ok. When I made it again for the party I used mayo instead and it was great. The only change I made was to add green chiles. I mixed everything up the night before so the ingredients could meld then a couple hours before the party I put it on tortillas with shredded cheddar and shredded lettuce, rolled them up and put them in the fridge until party time. Then I cut them into pinwheels. I also made ham, cream cheese and olive pinwheels but the chicken ones were eaten twice as fast as the others. A teenager even said they tasted as good as Taco Bell (I guess that is a compliment coming from someone that age)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a fabulous recipe. I was a bit hesitant about the salsa and mayonaise but what a flavorful combination. I used frozen chicken strips that I lightly sauteed first instead of the canned chicken. I added some cheddar cheese and after putting the wraps together, I baked them in the oven at 350 for five minutes. This gave the outside of the wrap a light toasting and melted the cheese a bit. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
my bf love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glavinagal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I had one leftover cooked chicken breast so I whipped this up for a quick lunch. This was great! I ended up using diced tomatoes instead of salsa and ranch dressing instead of mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States