Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This evening I was looking for a "Hubby getting home late, quick and easy recipe" Did I ever find it! My hubby rarely gives 5 star rating to new recipes, but he did this one. I was intrigued by the mayo and salsa, great tasting. This will become a regular at our home. Thanks, Dawn, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I thought these were only okay, but I have to say, my husband thought they were great! Great use for leftover chicken, which is what I used. And I wrapped them in foil and put them in the oven for a few minutes, as suggested by another reader. I also added a bit of shredded cheese. Next time I'll use sour cream instead of mayo, and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was very tasty. Daughter whipped these together for a quick dinner. She used grilled chicken instead of can, green onions instead of chopped onion, and the mayo. We liked them so much, we made them again the next day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I think this is the first recipe Ive ever given less than 3 stars! All I have to say is, this was not very good for me. I used what the recipe called for and used the chicken out of the can. First off, the amounts of salsa and mayo are not enough because it was way to dry. The taste of the chicken was just way to overpowering. I started adding everything I could think of that would make it taste better...sour cream, miracle whip, relish, red onions and ranch. It made it a little better tasting after adding more ingredients but still it didnt taste very good. All I have to say is, if you do decide to make this recipe definately make your own chicken and chop it up. Im sure it would taste a whole lot better. Just basically the chicken from the can has a very strong taste and it overpowers everything in this recipe. I did notice that when it sat in the fridge for a day, the flavors more melded together and it wasnt as strong. So it did taste better the second day, but still nothing that I would make again. Ill stick to tuna salad out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I needed a last minute recipe for a casual baby shower and thought this would be good. I first tested it out on my husband using sour cream like the other reviewers suggested. He loved it but I thought it was just ok. When I made it again for the party I used mayo instead and it was great. The only change I made was to add green chiles. I mixed everything up the night before so the ingredients could meld then a couple hours before the party I put it on tortillas with shredded cheddar and shredded lettuce, rolled them up and put them in the fridge until party time. Then I cut them into pinwheels. I also made ham, cream cheese and olive pinwheels but the chicken ones were eaten twice as fast as the others. A teenager even said they tasted as good as Taco Bell (I guess that is a compliment coming from someone that age)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was a fabulous recipe. I was a bit hesitant about the salsa and mayonaise but what a flavorful combination. I used frozen chicken strips that I lightly sauteed first instead of the canned chicken. I added some cheddar cheese and after putting the wraps together, I baked them in the oven at 350 for five minutes. This gave the outside of the wrap a light toasting and melted the cheese a bit. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
my bf love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glavinagal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I had one leftover cooked chicken breast so I whipped this up for a quick lunch. This was great! I ended up using diced tomatoes instead of salsa and ranch dressing instead of mayo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by VIBHER
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Was surprised how tasty this recipe was. Never made it this way. Scaled it down for a 5 ounce can and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIBHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I thought this recipe wouldn't taste that great since it used canned chicken, but I was surprised at how good it was! I'm making it again and again! Even the picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States