Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very good summer food. Easy and satisfying. We added some shredded cheese, and did less onion-since there's already some onion in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gogs630

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very quick & simple, a good lunch. Made as is except used Miracle Whip Lite instead of Mayo. Tasted great, next time I might cook a piece of chicken in the slow cooker with chicken broth and shred instead of using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I loved this easy and light tasting recipe. Used fresh boiled chicken, Ranch instead of Mayo, added a little celery, cilantro and cheddar cheese and it turned out wonderful. I took others suggestion aned wrapped the tortillas in foil and heated them at 350 for 20 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Great Summertime dinner idea. I modified it somewhat by boiling two chicken breasts (bone in) instead of the canned. Also added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was actually pretty good. I got a recipe from the back of one of the chicken cans that had the same recipe on there, minus the bread. I just used it as dip and dipped crackers in it. However, this was a good recipe also. My husband who is extremely picky said that he liked it too. We have decided to use shredded chicken next time instead of the can chicken. I also added sour cream instead of mayo, added cheese, and baked for about 5 min. I did not add the lettuce until after the baking. I also added a few different seasonings (season all, chilli powder, etc): just a pinch of these for a little flavor. I will definately fix this again with shredded chicken! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made these with leftover chicken breasts from dinner tonight instead of canned, and also sprinkled some shredded cheese inside and used spinach instead. Perfect for the lunch bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This was good! I had a 12.5oz can of chicken and it only made 2 tortillas. Maybe I like mine with more filling? Thought it should at least make 3. Anyway, I chopped mine up in the little food chopper because it was too chunky for my liking. Also added 1/2 stalk of celery and some cilantro, which I think really made these! I topped with cheese, rolled them up and stuck them in the oven at 350 for 5 minutes as suggested. Quite an enjoyable little wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Husband loved it! I did use ranch instead of mayo like previously said by someone and it turned out great! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I don't know how but this tasted like tuna. All in all I thought it was okay. I am not sure if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very good. I made it with: 1 can of chicken, 2 tablespoons of salsa, 2 tablespoons of ranch, 1 stalk of finely chopped celery, 3 dashes of Hooter's hot sauce. Served on a tortilla with lettuce and mozz cheese. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States