Chicken Salad Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not too great using canned chicken. Use leftover roast chicken if you have some. (Canned chicken is too salty and has a gross texture in my opinion). Using leftover roast chicken, half ranch/half Miracle whip (both light) instead of the mayo, added some grated sharp cheddar cheese and it was perfect,more healthy and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yum! I like this recipe because you can find all of the ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was a solid five stars! The only changes I made were to 1)used shredded boiled chicken and 2)add finely chopped pecans for some extra crunch. I will definitely make this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe the only difference I did was I used Cream Cheese Personally do no like Mayo. And Used Spinach Tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Nothing spectacular here, but it was good. I mean, how can you go wrong with a basic chicken wrap?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I spiced this up by lightly frying red onions, adding chopped red bell peppers, and some spice powder. I also added peppercorn ranch and some alfalfa sprouts to the wrap. It's a good basic recipe but I feel it's something you can modify and make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Sorry but this was nothing special. Also, for any wrap you need to quickly grill the tortilla/wrap in a pan both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I loved these, but there is no way that it makes 6 servings! It was surprisingly filling though. I'll make them again, but double the recipe, so maybe I can have some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We really like this when we need a quick and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
It isn't bad, but it is more like a decent way to get rid of leftover chicken. It's not great, but it was quite good. I did end up adding more salsa for more kick. (This is better if you let it sit in the fridge a day or two)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States