Chicken Salad With Thai-Flavored Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I used mixed salad greens and added tomatoes to the salad. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I added a tbsp of peanut butter to the marinade and oh was this delicious! played with the ingredients a bit adding bean thread noodles to the salad, bean sprouts and red pepper. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Loved this salad. My husband who is vietnamese was at first a bit skeptical because I don't make asian food very well (still learning). But as soon as he took a bite he inhaled it. He wanted more. So this recipe is a definite keeper. Its very easy to make and I like the idea of not having to cook (which is great when your having a busy day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I dont really eat alot of thai,but as soon as you try this you will want more, my taste buds went mad. I added squeezed lemon as an extra dressing to finish of. I placed in on top of diced tomatoes,corriander and mixed green salad mix.yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I love this quick and tasty meal. Try this instead of a fast food busy day dinner. You can make it faster than waiting at a drive thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Just like Thai style, after it was doctored. These Larb salads are meant to be VERY spicy. I doubled the sauce ingredients and tripled the heat. My husband, who has lived in Thai landed for several years, gave it approval for authenticity and he's very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
So good I am writing my first review ever! Loved the favor and texture combination and cannot beat the CONVENIENCE! A big hit-not to mention better nutrition than what my teens usually eat- Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Tasty & easy. I replaced 1 tablespoon water in the dressing with 1 T. chili oil (instead of using red pepper flakes), romaine instead of butter lettuce, carrots cut in matchsticks rather than shredded, no mint but double cilantro, and leftover grilled breast - very good even with all the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I thought this was very good. I used hoisin sause instead of fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
was very good. halved the amt. of fish sauce per readers' suggestions, added a bit of zest from the lemon as well which gave it a pop of flavor, toasted some sesame seeds, added a few dashes of sesame oil, and dried orange cranberries for color. loved the addition of the mint; and I forgot the sugar, after I added it I could tell the difference so don't omit. change of pace from the ordinary. best surprise was the next day, I added a bit of mayo to make a sandwich and it was yummy! nice pleasant surprise. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States