Chicken Salad With Thai-Flavored Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This makes a really yummy lunch that's healthy and filling. I followed the recipe to a tee, except I omitted the mint. The honey roasted peanuts are a must in this - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Loved this salad. My husband who is vietnamese was at first a bit skeptical because I don't make asian food very well (still learning). But as soon as he took a bite he inhaled it. He wanted more. So this recipe is a definite keeper. Its very easy to make and I like the idea of not having to cook (which is great when your having a busy day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I could not find any fresh ginger that day so I had to use ground. To me, there was too much of a ginger taste, but the rest of my family loved it. I will try it again with the fresh instead and let you know...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
I dont really eat alot of thai,but as soon as you try this you will want more, my taste buds went mad. I added squeezed lemon as an extra dressing to finish of. I placed in on top of diced tomatoes,corriander and mixed green salad mix.yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very good. I used mixed salad greens and added tomatoes to the salad. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I added a tbsp of peanut butter to the marinade and oh was this delicious! played with the ingredients a bit adding bean thread noodles to the salad, bean sprouts and red pepper. Soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I enjoyed this salad- quick, simple, tasty & healthy. As a personal preference I replaced the peanuts with toasted cashews- toasting the nuts is a must, or the flavour is lost. I loved how low-calorie the dressing is, but I found the fresh mint and cilantro quite over-powering when left in the dressing. I recommend straining out the herbs after allowing the flavours to mingle. I also added chopped sugar snap peas and baby spinach to add variety to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I really didn't care for the dressing at all. The fish sauce was way overpowering for myself and I even tried adjusting the ingredients to make it less. It's really funny because I actually love fish sauce in everything else I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Tasty & easy. I replaced 1 tablespoon water in the dressing with 1 T. chili oil (instead of using red pepper flakes), romaine instead of butter lettuce, carrots cut in matchsticks rather than shredded, no mint but double cilantro, and leftover grilled breast - very good even with all the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this the first time, and we couldn't even eat it. I made it again thinking perhaps I didn't use the correct quantities, with the same result. I love Thai food and have eaten and enjoyed many dishes containing fish sauce, but the flavor and aroma of the sauce totally overpowered the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States