Chicken Salad with Peaches and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good salad. I made my own poppy seed dressing according to the recipe Poppy seed salad dressing on this website and it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Really enjoyable summer salad. So simple to make, I did omit the chicken just because this was to be a side to go with grilled BBQ ribs. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Really liked the flavor and simplicity of this dish. Came together very quickly using packaged chicken and greens. Great light summer lunch. Plan to serve this at a teacher's luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Excellent. Used with poppy seed dressing and rotisserie chicken with the skin removed. Everyone loved it -- so easy to put together -- this one is going in my salad repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It's so easy to make poppy seed dressing. Use the poppy seed maple syrup found in this website. Use low-fat mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnie Kahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Excellent salad. My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed it. The lemon poppyseed dressing tasted wonderful with the tangy taste of peaches. Peaches can also be replaced with nectarines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndal Khaw Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
We just bought a half bushel of fresh peaches, and scanned the recipe index for ideas. The weather here is very warm, and this recipe really hit the spot. For convenence, I used packaged, pre-cooked chicken from the deli case. A great summer picnic or potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very tasty salad. I used a rotisserie chicken and it ended up being too overpowering, so stick with regular cooked chicken. The poppy seed dressing with the peaches tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used leftover rotisserie chicken and canned peaches. Made a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I used canned chicken. it needs chicken that has been sauteed in some spices and sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States