Chicken Salad with Grapes and Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was the perfect thing to do with leftover chicken from a party. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very similar to what was served at The Potpourri House in Tyler, TX. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Of All Kitchens

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
healthy recipe, happy to make for my children; low enough for me to eat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family liked this recipe. I used dijon mustard. I didn't have apples but I put some celery and red bell pepper with a dash of smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I converted my husband to a chicken salad fan with this recipe! Added raisins and used some greek yogurt as another user recommended. Also used spicy honey mustard because it was all I had on hand, just added until it tasted right. Delicious and super quick to throw together for a week's worth of lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I use chicken & turkey interchangably, so either works well in this recipe. I love waldorf salad and combined its ingredients with this, which wasn't too different. I followed another's recommendation, by combining the mayo, mustard & spices before adding to remaining ingredients. Love it! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meleana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Delicious! I opted to use Butterball Turkey breast vs. chicken with excellent results. I added a little chopped celery for a bit more crunch. I used Hellman's light mayo and an additional Tbsp. fat free greek yogurt to make it extra creamy plus a pinch of salt. I mixed the dressing ingredients separate and then folded it into the other ingredients. I let it chill for a couple of hours and it was perfect over a bed of lettuce for a light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
For my son, who loves mustard, this was his ticket to heaven. Unfortunately the honey makes it sweeter than the average chicken salad and threw him off a bit. Still, he ate the entire bowl! Used white onion instead of red, as that is what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States