Chicken Salad with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Even my picky eater dh liked this one. Because I am gluten intolerant, I substituted brown rice for the couscous. I also used 3 cloves of garlic because I love garlic. I used canned chicken, but acknowledge that using fresh chicken might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 the sauce from the chicken and added salt, pepper, and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good. Took a while for me to cut the vegetables up but besides that, it was rather easy. I did not use the white wine and used Orzo pasta instead. Turned out great. My bf loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Add 1 more pound of chicken for a more filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Easy and delicious. I added some halved grape tomatoes and used only 1.5 cups chicken broth instead of 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it is basic but leaves so much room for creative freedom. I read some other reviews before I started, so I had the idea that it may be a little bland. I went ahead & doubled the onions, and added extra chicken, peppers & black olives. I also added crushed red pepper, sea salt & toasted pine nuts. The result was easy, delicious & fresh. I brought it for an office potluck & received several compliments. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
The cumin taste was great. I'd say add fewer peppers - or more chicken - and probably some salt, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brytness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great summer salad.Refridgerated over nite and had it for lunch. I added cherry tomatoes it was a great outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
The whole family loved this recipe. I used mostly what we had at home....I took the suggestion of adding asparagus, feta and low fat Greek dressing. I didn't have onions or wine and it tasted yummy! Would be a great salad to make ahead for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I found this too bland, so I added low fat feta cheese and 2 TBL of low fat greek dressing which made it much better. I also added salt and pepper to give it more taste. It's very easy which is why I gave it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States