Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We really loved this. I made it with leftover Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken from this site, and otherwise followed the recipe adding lots of black pepper. I ate mine on lettuce with avocados as instructed, and my guys had theirs on potato rolls. Everyone happy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Very good. I used campari tomatoes from Costco and low-fat mayonnaise. I did add fresh ground pepper. I had my sandwich on toasted low carb bread, the boys had theirs on toasted Orowheat potato bread. Next time, I'd add a little more green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
YUM! I brought this for lunch when I visited a friend with a new baby. We devoured it!! The only changes I made were omitting the celery and green onion (don't like them), adding garlic powder, chopping the avocado and mixing it right in with the chicken, and serving it with the lettuce in wrapped sandwiches. Made a fruit salad to serve on the side. A delicious lunch!!! Thank you Britt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreechrismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
What a nice salad! We made it into wraps and topped with monteray jack cheese. Yum! I was lazy, so I used bacon bits instead of actual bacon. Added a nice saltiness. I also cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup. It was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
omg! :o this was Delishes Soooo good for sure will do over again will be a weekly dish on my table for sure during these summer months and easy to put together what else can one ask for ;) thakz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpaperdoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The Worcestershire and lemon give it just the right zip. I seasoned my chicken while cooking, used miracle whip, omitted the avocado, served over iceburg with a side of cucumbers and crusty bread. Oh, and added a little shredded cheese on top. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
VERY GOOD! Made the recipe exactly as listed, however, in addition I topped with chopped wasabi/soy almonds from Blue Diamond. Excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
good recipe - we served on toasted rolls and fresh leaf lettuce from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Not bad... I sauted some onion with the bacon and added grapes. It needed more mayo. I may have used more than 3 cups of chicken. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States