Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really like this salad. It makes a wonderful low-carb lunch. I used uncured turkey bacon and canned chicken (a little salty, but so easy). I chopped up some avocado and just threw them in the salad. I also added some sunflower nuts. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was pretty good. I felt that it needed a little something though. The boyfriend hates chicken but he enjoyed this. Made the crusty french bread on this site into a big bun and put it on there. Not bad. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I love chicken salads and anything with bacon is bound to be good so I had to give this a try. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo with 1/4 cup of light sour cream for the dressing. I de-seeded my tomato so nothing would get "watery". I loved the crunch from the celery and instead of just placing this on a plate as a "salad", I decided to roll this up inside large tortillas with the romaine lettuce and avocado slices because afterall, some chicken salads deserve to be eaten with your hands rather than just a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was so yummy! Left out the celery b/c I don't eat it, otherwise, used all of the listed ingredients and was quite pleased with the outcome! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Try using breaded chicken finger strips - this is very good. Omit the avacado and serve over lettuce leaves. Also, try a honey mustard dressing - super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Telkwa, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My parents-in-law went on and on about how great this was! Always nice to impress the p-i-l's. I made the recipe as suggested. I also used the Boiled Chicken recipe from this site for the cooked chicken. Oh, I completely forgot about the avocado. Maybe I'll add that next time. Can't imagine this getting any better. Thanks! I have a feeling this is going to be asked for in the future :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Anything with bacon is almost guaranteed 5stars =) This was great! I modified slightly because I wasn't intending to make this, but since I was multi-tasking and my chicken got a lil dry, I decided to make a chicken salad out of it... LOVE THIS! I didn't have celery, which would add a nice crunch... and I don't have avocado, but I can only imagine how the creaminess of the avocado would take it OVER the TOP! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Wow, this is an amazing recipe! It tastes absolutely fantastic and I have already made it twice this week! It is terrific how it is, although I tend to use less mayo, and I have also played around with the ingredients depending on what I have had on hand. Instead of celery I used apples and it was fantastic. My wife and I have been using it as filling in wraps instead of on a salad, and it's so yummy! Add a bit of cheese and pop it in the oven on broil for 5 or so minutes- what a yummy lunch! I will keep this recipe as a standard in the kitchen for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I liked this one. Its light but fills you up if you're taking it to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gr8danesf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We eat this as a sandwich and it's delicious! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States