Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really simple...really good food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was a really simple and tasty recipe - my wife and I and our oldest daughter all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent. Used canned apple smoked chicken, halved the rest of the recipe. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made it for a party at the office and everyone loved it!!! Won't change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenmaggiexiv
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Made it and served it like recommended. My friend said "this is like something you would get in a restaurant". We both agreed though next time More Bacon! And there will be a next time! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I enjoyed eating this, but I did not enjoy making it. I'm not a chef or even a great cook. I cook so we can eat. It took me two hours to make this. With all the chopping done the old fashioned way, it took a ton of effort. I'm exhausted! I agree that using one half cup of mayonnaise is sufficient. I'm not sure I'll make it again, which is a shame since this is a really good recipe. If i every get better at chopping, I'll certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo Ann Voltattorni-Adams
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
As is. Nice summer dinner. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Terrific salad! I followed a couple reviews and used some sour cream, rotisseries chicken and mixed the avocado in with the chicken, etc. It would be good as a wrap sandwich, too. My husband rated this as better than his favorite chicken salad from a favorite restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I can't even talk about how good this chicken salad is! It is simple and so pretty! I used red onion instead of green onion, a rotisserie chicken, light miracle whip and bacon that is already cooked. Everything else stayed the same and my Book Club group loved it! Thanks, Britt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this recipe via a trip through a wonderfully stocked salad bar. I needed to purchase an avocado and used ranch dressing. Easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States