Chicken Salad with Apples, Grapes, and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow! I have been making this for YEARS , minus the miracle whip, so glad to see someone else also makes and eats this wonderful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I've been making this wonderful salad for a while, with minor changes--I love and use Gala apples, omit onions, and add 'Craisins'. NO MIRACLE WHIP. Eat from bowl, wrapped in tortilla, or on bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Really good! I didn't have and it didn't need Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Loved this! Was a great summer lunch. Had it over Hawian rolls. Reminds me of the chicken salad summer sandwich from Wendy's. Very good, I have already shared this with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made it without the Miracle Whip. The onion was a bit overwhelming for me and my hubby, so next time I will either cut the amount half or omit it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cosmokitten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have all the ingredients but it was awesome. I had regular yogurt, so used more lemon juice, used sweet onions, red apples and no celery. OK I had to change it but the original recipe is a perfect standard to work from. The yogurt was a healthy, delicious option. Will make it again and with all the recipe ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Made this today! It was awesome! Best chicken salad I've had in a long time! Made home-made cream puffs and served them with this chicken salad! Yummy, yummy good & I followed this recipe to a T (terrific)! margie e
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Just made this for my husbands lunch. Took the advice of another reviewer and used gala apples and added cranberries. replaced walnuts with pistacios. Put in 1/2 of small red onion and it's not overwhelming. This was delicious. I also used 10 Tbsp of olive oil mayo instead of using 5 miracle whip and 5 mayo. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Oustanding!!! Best chicken salad I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I've been making chicken salad for quite a while for my mom, who doesn't enjoy eating many things anymore. This is hands down the best- she loves it. I think it's the extra sweetness of the yogurt and the balance of simple flavors that really sets this recipe apart from the dozens i have tried. I make the recipe as written and agree with other reviewers that you wouldn't need the Miracle Whip if you didn't have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States