Chicken Salad with Apples, Grapes, and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I added some dried blueberries and omitted the Miracle Whip. A lot of chopping but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really enjoy this salad, but added a little sour cream and omitted the yogurt and miracle whip. Great on a croissant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I had never tried chicken salad before, and had no real idea what to expect. I decided to try this recipe without changes, and WOW! This is an excellent dish, perfect for summertime meals and very family friendly. I will make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorieKB

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So GOOD! I substituted almonds for the walnuts, craisins for the grapes (since I didn't have any) and left out the lemon juice. It's AMAZING!! This recipe will be in heavy rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved the recipe. Used a fuji apple, breast meat from a rotisserie chicken and all miracle whip, no mayo. Next time I would use less onion or try green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I recently had chicken salad from a restaurant with apples & grapes and loved it so I wanted to try making it at home. This recipe is really good. I made a few adjustments for my own taste and pantry, I don't like celery so I used celery salt, went with gala apples instead of granny smith, used vanilla greek yogurt and cubed the chicken instead of shredding it. With those substitutes it's a definite keeper recipe. The recipe made a ton so next time I'll half it but I would recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe and followed the directions exactly as was given. It was delicious! My husband commented on it several times and was very disappointed when he discovered it had all been eaten. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This will be my go-to chicken salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My go to chicken salad recipe now. Made over the holidays at parties and doing for football. LOVE it. Always a BIG hit. I make it as is, and I ONLY use green granny smith apples as the grapes and yogurt are sweet enough. After I prepare the salad, I split it in half and put walnuts in one half and no walnuts in the other half for non-nutters. I fill finger rolls, wraps and also fill lettuce leaves to appeal to different appetites. So delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States