Chicken Salad with Apples, Grapes, and Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved it, but added more grapes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I spent a lot of time and money buying and preparing the ingredients to this salad. I was so excited to try it. Maybe it's the combo of mayo,vanilla yogurt and onions that give it a weird taste. I should've read the modifications in the other review. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everyone loved it! I used a lemon pepper rotisserie chicken, omitted the red onions, & omitted the Miracle Whip (just added a little more mayo) as others suggested. For the yogurt, I used a Yoplait French vanilla single serving container. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I added some dried blueberries and omitted the Miracle Whip. A lot of chopping but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Really enjoy this salad, but added a little sour cream and omitted the yogurt and miracle whip. Great on a croissant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I had never tried chicken salad before, and had no real idea what to expect. I decided to try this recipe without changes, and WOW! This is an excellent dish, perfect for summertime meals and very family friendly. I will make this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CorieKB

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So GOOD! I substituted almonds for the walnuts, craisins for the grapes (since I didn't have any) and left out the lemon juice. It's AMAZING!! This recipe will be in heavy rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved the recipe. Used a fuji apple, breast meat from a rotisserie chicken and all miracle whip, no mayo. Next time I would use less onion or try green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I recently had chicken salad from a restaurant with apples & grapes and loved it so I wanted to try making it at home. This recipe is really good. I made a few adjustments for my own taste and pantry, I don't like celery so I used celery salt, went with gala apples instead of granny smith, used vanilla greek yogurt and cubed the chicken instead of shredding it. With those substitutes it's a definite keeper recipe. The recipe made a ton so next time I'll half it but I would recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States