Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Not a bad recipe. I tried it for lunch one day and it wasn't bad. Although I should probably chop the celery a bit smaller next time I make it. Otherwise it's not bad, not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Three stars as recipes is.. as I agree it tastes like tuna salad with the pickles. I have made it with raisins and chopped walnuts instead of the pickles. Also have used green grapes in place of raisins. My hubby does not like it with the raisins, grapes and nuts however. He has NO sense of adventure in his food! Sometimes I make two different batches of things.. his way, and mine! Oh how we do love to please our guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is exactly the taste I've been looking for!!!! Didn't have any celery on hand and it tastes just fine without it. I also used 1TBL sweet relish (cause that is what I had) and added 1Tbl sweet onions along with the onion powder, also used chicken breast left over from previous dinner. It is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I assembled this as written and it as very good however I added a few touches of my own and it was fantastic! Before adding the mayo, I tossed the "shredded" chicken with 2 TBS of Italian dressing. After adding the mayo I threw in a handful of toasted almond slivers and "ta-dah" the flavor could not be matched. I will make often and perhaps add some sliced grapes when I have some available. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
So very easy! My children LOVED it! I even made a vegetarian version for my husband and his children (of course they've NEVER had anything like it before) and used Diced Chick, a vegetarian diced chicken. Omitted pickles due to taste, but everything else was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Easy to make & tastes great! I used 1/3 cup pickle relish (instead of 1/2 cup chopped sweet pickles) & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy to make, I boiled chicken with the celery (we don't like the celery crunchy) and used dill pickle relish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Used fresh cooked chicken and left off the onion powder. Added a Garlic and Onion Medley Spice and a dash of LOUISANA Hot Sauce ... Oh Baby !!!!!! The guys came over for the Giants Game today and tore this chicken salad up. Two of them asked me if I could show their wives how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I've never made any other chicken salad to compare this to, but my family loved this the first time I made it, so I figured...Why mess with a good thing? I use sweet relish instead of the pickles, though, just for convenience's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Could be much better... Next time I'll add red onion and omit the onion powder. I also used fresh chicken and shredded it my self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States