Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I assembled this as written and it as very good however I added a few touches of my own and it was fantastic! Before adding the mayo, I tossed the "shredded" chicken with 2 TBS of Italian dressing. After adding the mayo I threw in a handful of toasted almond slivers and "ta-dah" the flavor could not be matched. I will make often and perhaps add some sliced grapes when I have some available. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie's Best

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
So very easy! My children LOVED it! I even made a vegetarian version for my husband and his children (of course they've NEVER had anything like it before) and used Diced Chick, a vegetarian diced chicken. Omitted pickles due to taste, but everything else was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Muse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Easy to make & tastes great! I used 1/3 cup pickle relish (instead of 1/2 cup chopped sweet pickles) & it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Very easy to make, I boiled chicken with the celery (we don't like the celery crunchy) and used dill pickle relish and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Used fresh cooked chicken and left off the onion powder. Added a Garlic and Onion Medley Spice and a dash of LOUISANA Hot Sauce ... Oh Baby !!!!!! The guys came over for the Giants Game today and tore this chicken salad up. Two of them asked me if I could show their wives how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I've never made any other chicken salad to compare this to, but my family loved this the first time I made it, so I figured...Why mess with a good thing? I use sweet relish instead of the pickles, though, just for convenience's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDMOVIEADDICT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Could be much better... Next time I'll add red onion and omit the onion powder. I also used fresh chicken and shredded it my self
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
We all loved this...even though I made a few changes. I omitted the pickles (didn't have any) and used a heaping TBL spoon of Vlasic Homestyle Relish instead. I also added about a TBL spoon of chopped green onions. The only mistake I made was only making one batch..I had to end up making another batch because everyone ate the first up so fast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Really good. I used leftover baked chicken which I diced up and combined with the other ingredients (except I omitted the pickle) and packed it in little containers with bread stored in a separate ziplock bag and packed it in my kid's lunch and they loved it. Great way to use up a little lefover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Very good basic recipe.I left out the pickles and added walnuts and slivers of grapes,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States