Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
this is really good and real easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Excellent, simple chicken salad recipe big on taste. I used left over marinated, grilled chicken breast. Used toasted onion powder, substituted sweet pickle relish for diced sweet pickle and added some slivered almonds as recommended by another reviewer. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was the first time I had made chicken salad, my husband loved it and I will make it again soon, a great alternative to tuna salad.I used dill relish instead of sweet pickle since I like the taste of dill more. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I have made this a couple of times now. It is very good. I added a few extra spices to it. I will use this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is excellent "starter chicken salad" I like it just as it is, however I used left over grilled chicken breasts, Miracle Whip, Vidalia Onion and sweet relish. I didn't use celery, didn't have any, but the relish picked up the "crunch" factor. Will try adding other items as the reviews suggest. Thanks for the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Very good! and so easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This is delicious! I add fresh onion and spicy pickles rather than sweet. This is my husband's favorite spread to put on a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gtwin83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Not a bad recipe. I tried it for lunch one day and it wasn't bad. Although I should probably chop the celery a bit smaller next time I make it. Otherwise it's not bad, not bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Three stars as recipes is.. as I agree it tastes like tuna salad with the pickles. I have made it with raisins and chopped walnuts instead of the pickles. Also have used green grapes in place of raisins. My hubby does not like it with the raisins, grapes and nuts however. He has NO sense of adventure in his food! Sometimes I make two different batches of things.. his way, and mine! Oh how we do love to please our guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is exactly the taste I've been looking for!!!! Didn't have any celery on hand and it tastes just fine without it. I also used 1TBL sweet relish (cause that is what I had) and added 1Tbl sweet onions along with the onion powder, also used chicken breast left over from previous dinner. It is perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States