Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Home sick at the end of the flu/cold and wanted something to comfort me. I made a small batch and with a ritz cracker I am feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
For my first time making chicken salad I thought this was very good, just changed a couple things: I used real chiken breasts and sauteed them with salt/pepper and onion powder and used a teaspoon of sweet pickle relish since I had it on hand. EXCELLENT served on toasted white bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
For the amount of time and work involved, this is a no-brainer. I left out the celery simply because I didn't have any and I used minced onions. It isn't gourmet, but it is something that I can whip up with an eleven month old on my hip and it has a good taste. I eat it on sandwiches most of the time, but it is fine with cracker also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Sometimes I add a finely chopped boiled egg and leave out the pickles and celery and the sandwich spread it still good. When leaving out the pickles, the spread doesn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Really nummy! I didn't have celery at home, so I put in 1/2 a chopped vidalia onion. Loved the sweetness of the pickles. Quick and easy, I'll make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
yummy! i cooked chicken with bone and skin in the crockpot, and i only used mayo and onion powder otherwise no one else would have eaten it, it was tastey still though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Loved this chicken salad! Instead of using canned chicken chunks I cooked boneless, skinless, chicken breasts in the oven seasoned with onion powder, basil and salt. When done cooking, I cut the chicken into small chunks and mixed with other ingredients. I didn't have any sweet pickles, so I added some sweet pickle relish instead. I also added some chopped red skinned onions. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
So easy and simple. Obviously there are more flavourful ways to make chicken salad, but this was just perfect for a simple sandwich for the beach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe but left out the sweet pickles and added fresh onions instead of onion powder. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I added chopped jalapenos, tobasco sause and some cajun seasoning. I also took out the pickles and added eggs and real chopped onions. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States