Chicken Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Simple! I like that. Had it on a wrap with some baby spinach and enjoyed it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is the BEST chicken salad ever. It's the only recipe I use anymore. I omit the sweet pickles (don't like them) and use a 13oz can of chicken because it's all I have. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe tastes a little bland as written. I've tried probably 10+ chicken salad recipes from AR and this was my least favorite. This would possibly be better with some chopped onion. It's just too plain with celery alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Good basic recipe. I didn't really measure anything, just tossed it in & mixed it up. I also used the leftovers of a whole chicken & sprinkled on some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used this recipe as a base and then added to it. Instead of canned chicken, I used leftover fried chicken (just pulled it off the bone and chopped it up). Then I used half mayo and half miracle whip to give it a little more zest. I also added 1 1/2 tsps. of cranberry mustard from Hickory Farms. Instead of onion powder, I used about a 1/4 cup of real onion, and instead of pickles, I chopped up about 10 mild pepper rings (the kind that are already cut up in the jar). This added a different flavor that complimented the other flavors well. I kept the celery the same. I'm not one for measuring so my measurements are approximations, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was so simple and actually pretty tasty. I usually add green grapes to my chicken salad and thought I'd do the same with this, but it wasn't necessary. I didn't have celery and I had leftover shredded chicken from City BBQ that worked out perfectly for a nice rich smoky flavor. I think I'll be using this for my recipe from now on and mixing in what I need to when I want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Very easy to make. Glad I found some thing different to make for lunch. I had some green onions I needed you use so I chopped those up instead of adding the onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
We made ths for our wedding reception and upped the servings to 300. We lowered the pickles to about a 1/4 of what was called for and used chopped onion instead of onion powder. Everyone thougt it was delicious! We are making it on a smaller scale for New Years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee11363

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was sitting here wanting some chicken salad sssooo bad. We had a chicken breast(popeyes) left over from dinner lastnight. I was very skeptical at first. However, I decided to give this a try. I am so glad I did. It was delish. Left me wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODLUKNCUKN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Home sick at the end of the flu/cold and wanted something to comfort me. I made a small batch and with a ritz cracker I am feeling much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States