Chicken Salad My Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I LOVED this and will make it often. I had oven baked chicken leftover so I skipped the first part. I used less fresh ginger - I'm pretty new to it. I also didn't have celery but had all other ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just made this earlier today and it is fantastic! I did however make a few small changes. I added a couple small pinches of both rosemary and thyme to the water when I cooked the chicken. I also added a couple of pinches of both to the "sauce" along with a pinch of dill weed. I also used granny Smith apples for a little more tartness and did half and half with raisins and cranberries. It turned out absolutely delicious with some fresh toasted rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is definately a wonderful recipe. I did, however, double the dressing as I like more. I also served this in little mini filo cups, but, is great either way. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Awesome. Delicious and so easy to make. I substituted leftover chicken I had already baked and it worked out very well. I will definitely tell friends about this one. Maybe I should take it to the next office potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fabulous chicken salad! I LOVE chicken salad and this is some of the best. The ginger is a nice touch and I love the combination of fruits and the crunch from the walnuts. I used Hellman's light mayo that I cut with a little light sour cream to give it the dressing even more creaminess and the honey gave it just the right amount of sweetness. This would be equally good with craisins or pecans. Great by itself, but really good on whole grain bread! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I was looking for a more flavorful chicken salad and I found it! This recipe is absolutely delicious, has a lot of flavor and is a perfect balance of ginger and fruit. We ate it on croissants and it was a wonderful combination. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This is a great chicken salad recipe! The ginger was a nice addition I'm sure I will use again. I did not use the star-anise pod as I didn't have it but would like to try it the next time I make this recipe. The next time I make it I will probably just chop up the ginger that I boiled with the chicken as another reviewer suggested. I actually had some of this salad for lunch with a friend (on a croissant of course!) who called me the next day to tell me she was thinking about the chicken salad that we ate.....really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
My husband is a picky eater, and we agree that this is the BEST chicken salad we have ever had! The only way I can actually let it set overnight is to not let him find out it's there. Tip for the recipe, I don't buy extra minced ginger for the recipe, I just mince the piece that I used to boil the chicken. It's so much easier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A most refreshing salad, be sure to leave it in the fridge overnight to let the flavours blend. Thank you for this recipe it will become a summer favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States