Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is really an "everything-but-the-kitchen-sink" kind of chicken salad, lol. Tastes pretty good, but definitely 'busy' in flavor. Didn't have cilantro, so left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Substitute Rotisserie Seasoning for the Fajita Seasoning and omit cilantro. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
WOW! a keeper for sure! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
It was ok, but not what i expected, i felt like there was too much stuff and not enough mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Woah! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was my first time making homemade chicken salad and I am no longer using the canned stuff! This was great, I added Crasians to mine and ditched the pineapples because I don't care for them, overall I loved this chicken salad, I put it on Croissants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalleyTheGreat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Mmm...great! Very yummy. I've made this recipe twice, and each time it was well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I love this recipe except for the cilantro. I think it tastes like soap, so if you have never tried cilantro, you should taste before putting in the chicken salad. I just tasted the finished product and wanted to cry because all my hard work is wasted. Next time no Cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe is excellent! All of the different flavors together make a wonderful tasting chicken salad. I didn't have to add or omit anything, I just made it exactly as is and I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa3967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love chicken salads and this one is a top fav! I like to add in red grapes, they add a little something. I also omit about 1/2 of what is called for on the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States