Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was great, loved it. I am not one for washing more dishes than I have to so I boiled the eggs in the pot with the chicken. I served this on wheat bread, with a leafy lettuce as a sandwich. I served the sandwich with a recipe from this website called Tangy Dill Potatoe salad, also excellent. I cheated on the potatoe salad and used dried dill vs fresh and it was good. I hate spending alot on ingredients if I have something I'll use it.It was a nice cool meal for a hot Texas day. Tonight we are going to have some Bahama Mama's, also on this website. Great combination for a hot day. I made the salads in the am, went shopping and about my day came home and dinner was ready to go. Make the salads in the am and by dinner time the flavors are all absorbed. Good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
FANTASTIC: VERY COMPLEX FLAVORS AND TEXTURE.MAKES A LARGE BOWL AND ALL I HAD LEFT WAS ENOUGH FOR LUNCH TODAY.HUBBY HAD 3 HELPINGS. I SERVED IT WITH WARM ROLLS AND THANK YOU RON FOR A WONDERFUL EATING EXPERIENCE. NOT YOUR SAME OLD CHICKEN SALAD FOR SURE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This Recipe is a good one and it offers almost all your food groups and kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
My husband loved it! I did too! I halved the recipe for the two of us and it made a ton! Stuck some uncooked mushroom stems (sliced) in the second day and that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I thought this was awesome! I made a few adjustments though... I used reduced calorie mayonnaise, left out the cilantro completely and only added about 2 ounces of chopped pecans. This turned out light and very flavorful. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I prepared it just as the recipe called. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
My husband and I both enjoyed this very refreshing chicken salad. While some reviewers weren't impressed with the melody of flavors, we thought it was very good! I used fat free mayo to reduce the calories/fat and served it over mixed greens for an excellent and filling lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This chicken salad is delicious!! I made it for a pot luck at work one time and now this is the only dish my co-workers will let me bring. Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Delicious! I was surprised at how well all the ingrediets blended together. I used crushed pineapple which added a great sweetness to the whole dish. I was weary of so much cilantro but it went so well with everything else! Everyone I have served this to has loved it - even my 18mo old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Loved this chicken salad - it was delicious! The ingredients combined for a unique and delightful taste and texture. I will definitely hang on to this recipe for home cooking as well as events/special occasions. I served it inside baked potatoes for dinner and my husband and I both loved it! I also used a rotisserie chicken instead of boiling the chicken breasts; this gave it a nice flavor. My celery was not fresh so I left that and the fajita seasoning out. Still wonderful. Highly recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States