Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Inspired to look for a non-mayo based chicken salad by a local restaurant who serves a version that includes currents and roasted red peppers. This is an excellent recipe that our whole family loved, and can be changed up to include other sweet/savory veggies and fruits for endless combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by halwa
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It's good as a base but too bland for me. Also, more to the point, not most of the ingredients, ha ha. No apples but had pomegranate so in it went. Went to town on the veggies, threw in kale, red onion, and peppers. No celery but didn't matter. No walnuts, threw in pecans after roasting in the toaster oven. Had some left over tandoori chicken so threw that's what I used for chicken. It's as good as any other kind of oven made chicken for this recipe. So at this point, it's not the same recipe. Does it matter?? The glorifying crown of my concoction is the feta cheese I've added to each plate served and then packed in my tupper ware to take for lunch. No balsamic vinegar but had malt vinegar so substituted keeping the oil and vinegar proportions the same. Added some herbs, salt and vinegar and that was the salad dressing. Again, didn't toss it into the salad but kept it on the side. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
A great way to use leftover chicken! The only change I made was adding equal parts balsamic and oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdNovember

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
The flavor is good, but for me, not for use as a sandwich spread, but wonderful served on greens. I also followed other reviewers’ advice and used equal portions of vinegar and oil. It was a nice, healthy change of pace from the other chicken salads I’ve made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This was good. I served it on top of a green salad and added some Italian Balsamic dressing. Made a decent light supper. Next time I will omit the nuts. Didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Not impressed at all. Would not make it for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I loved it ..... added a few things ..... trail mix (raisins, cashews, peanuts) instead of walnuts, added some shredded cheese, and some red onion. Next time I would add some red seedless drapes. Totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Tasty alternative to mayo-gooey versions. I served mine with tomato slices and cucumbers on whole wheat pocket pita. My friend on a low-carb diet enjoyed it on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Awesome! I used chicken baked in lemon and garlic and followed the recipe pretty closely except for adding craisins, feta cheese, and extra balsamic. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! Family asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States