Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
GREAT recipe. I used a wrap with a little light mayo. My husband and my sister loved it. I will be making this recipe alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The first time I made this exactly as written, hence the 4 stars. The second time I made these changes: 1.Used equal amounts of oil and vinegar. 2.Added a heaping tablespoon of honey. 3.Omitted the walnuts and added an equal amount of sunflower kernels. 4.Omitted the celery and added 1 cup of dried cherries. 5.Used two cups of apples first soaked in orange juice for two hours. I used a rotisserie chicken. Served it over a bed of romaine/iceberg lettuce mix with some baby spinach thrown in, and sides of tomatoes, cucumbers, radishes, and red onion. I served this at a luncheon along with “Zucchini Cornbread Casserole” also on this site and apple cake to a group of teachers at our school. It was a huge hit. Here is an exact quote from a thank you email I received later in the day. “That salad was KILLER! Perfect mix of sweet and tart, crispy and chewy. LOVED IT! Thanks so much, brother!”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliceandtrixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe! A great way to use left over chicken. I topped with fresh cracked black pepper and red pepper flakes. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Officers LOVED this!!...i had halsalmic vinegarette and used it along with green apples and pecans instead of walnuts...i prolly just rewrote the salad but i give kudos to this recipe!!...MUST USE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Add A few Craizins plus both diced scallion and diced red onion.. in seperate small bowl mix together -1/3 cup low or no fat mayo - 1 tsp yellow curry - pinches of ground coriander, turmeric, cinniminimon add mayo mix into salad 1 tblsp at a time, to bind, add flavor and color. chill again ... use as sandwich or pita filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Great Salad... I have been making this for a long time. Mine is slightly different. I omit celery but i add dried cranberries and use a green apple. Also I add a clove of garlic as well as honey to the dressing. (Garlic honey balsamic dressing) The tart cranberries and apple add a nice contrast to the semi sweet and garlicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Living In: West Lorne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good! The combined flavors work out great. I will definitely make this again... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I used pecans instead of walnuts. I had left overs 2 days later and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Delicious...I added a little honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Loved this! Served on a bed of spring mix with cheesy breadsticks and smoothies. Light and wonderful meal. This chicken salad beats the mayo version any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States