Chicken Salad Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I added ~1/2 cup of raisins to add a little sweetness and replaced the olive oil with mayo. Very nice on toast or just by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a good change from regular chicken salad. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Made this recipe last Friday for the first time with leftover Key West Chicken from this site. Since then my husband has eaten the whole bowl and after I made more this morning (made the mistake of going grocery shopping while it marinated) has eaten the next batch too. Needless to say it is quite a hit in my house! I will be makeing this probably every week from now on. It is delicious, low in calories and so easy to make. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Penfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
even my sister, who revolted at the idea of a chicken salad without mayo, went nuts for this dish. i didn't have celery but i put a wee speck of celery seed. it's my favorite chicken salad now. a flavorful change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made this for my family for lunch. Everyone liked it, as did I. Nice change from a mayo based dressing. The only thing I didn't like was the looks of it. The balsamic vinegar made it brown and it looked more like Chinese stir fry. I wonder if a red wine vinegar could be subsituted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe, though I must say my husband did not. He's not big on vinegar-based dressings though. I added a few dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Excellent change from mayonnaise-based chicken salads, and perfect for those with dairy allergies! I serve this to friends for lunch and always get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was excellent!! I did not alter any of the ingredients, but would be interested to add honey to the dressing and put it over spinach. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This is a very fast and tasty chicken salad recipe. We made it for a quick dinner and was amazed at how easy it was to put together and it was full of a variety of flavors. If you are looking for a chicken salad that does not have any mayonnaise in it, I would highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Yummy recipe! I love how crunchy it is and how all the flavors come together for a very refreshing flavor. Two critical things I did that I believe enhanced the flavors: toast the walnuts, and using high quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Next time I'm going to try crumbling blue cheese or gorgonzola on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jory1964

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States