Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
YUMMY! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is such a fantastic, simple dish. My family loves it and I love that it's low-calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie Nolen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. Made this for my sons first birthday party and it was a huge hit and oh so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Click

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
very quick and easy. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
So simple and so delicious. The canned chicken worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I added a little Worcestershire, lemon juice, salt and pepper. Might be obvious, but I used a red onion. Really awesome for Atkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
real food...simple, refreshing, taste great and no unusual ingredients needed. I added a tablespon of dill just because I love dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Davies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States