Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
YUMMY! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is such a fantastic, simple dish. My family loves it and I love that it's low-calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
simple and good! I used Veganaise, a mayo alternative and just added a little bit of salt & sugar. I didn't measure so when it still "needed something" I realized it just needed a smidge more onion then "presto" perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I used leftover grilled organic chicken. Added Veganiase like the 1st reviewer. Added onion, stone ground mustard, s/p, very small sugar and capers, no celery. I don't eat meat, but my 2 kids said it was delicious. Hopefully my hubby will agree. I plan to serve it on homemade whole wheat bread as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Good but for some zing use de-seeded jalapenyas in lieu of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I like the simplicity of this recipe. Great on a hot summer's night. I did add a little fresh tarragon and dill and a tad of dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I follow this recipe pretty closely, but I omit the onion since we don't like it and I add 2-3 TBS relish to it for a little sweet. I use low-fat mayo. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used leftover chicken that I shredded. Skipped celery and added capers. Added a dash of sugar. Delicious! Simple, yet tasty. And oh so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't have an celery, so I added a few TBSP of relish, a smidge of wasabi (for bite), and a dash of Paprika. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biomed30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is delicious! I didn't have celery, so I used celery seed. I took another person's advice and added chopped fresh jalapenos. I also added some fresh cilantro. We like things hot. This is a winner and I will definitely make this over and over again. This is a fun recipe because you can add whatever you want to suit your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States