Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I LOVE THIS CHICKEN SALAD! I have made this probably 20x in the last year. I always get compliments & have to share the recipe. :) I've made substitutions here and there just for something a little different. I've used apples rather than grapes, or pecans/almond slivers rather than water chestnuts. I've used different flavors of rotisserie chickens. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkdtrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirbyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the perfect recipe for using up left over roasted chicken. I use fresh parsley and freshly grated ginger, but otherwise stick to the recipe. It's delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I LOVED this salad. My only complaint is the prep time being too short. I followed other reviews and used red grapes for color and omitted the water chesnuts. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made this for a teacher's luncheon with rotisserie chickens and a fruit salad and croissants. It was a hit with everyone and my friend, who loves chicken, but is very picky about what makes "good chicken" and what doesn't, paid me the highest compliment by asking for the recipe. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Raves from my 90-year-old mother who cooks like a dream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was the best chicken salad I've ever had. I was a little weary of the ingredients but it turned out so great! I've made this multiple times and am happy with it every time. It tastes even better the second day after the favors sit. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is my go to recipe for left over chicken and it is awesome! I changed a few things to better suit my family. I left out the water chestnuts because I just don't like them and put in celery for crunch. I also use red grapes since I don't care for green. Turns out super delish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Best chicken salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
wonderful easy recipe! I used fresh chicken breasts and shredded them after cooking. It was amazing to use it shredded. I've also cubed it and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Quick and easy---not to mention tasty. I like more of a bite so I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States