Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used red grapes and toasted some almond slices to add some crunch. I also used dried minced onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a bit of Honey Dijon salad dressing with my mayonnaise. I didn't have lemon juice so substituted lime juice which gave it great flavoring. I sprinkled a bit of lemon pepper in to top off the flavor. It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS! We loved this recipe! I made the slight modification of using fuji apple rather than grapes & served on sandwich with sliced cheddar cheese. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
By far this is the best chiCken salad I have ever made. I have made this for a very large baby shower and every one raved about it. I served it with croissants on the side. I used red grapes and Hellmann's light mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this! I don't usually mess with recipes the first time I make them, but I was caught off guard when I found out that I didn't have any celery. I was looking around for something crunchy to add instead, and and I settled on unsalted peanuts of all things! I ended up throwing some raisins in there too. Anyway, it was delicious, but I promise I'll make the original recipe next time. :-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! And, for the best chicken salad sandwiches ever - leave out the grapes and water chestnuts, then serve with lettuce on 12 grain bread. These are better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
GREAT! I used canned chicken (because that is what I had) - will use fresh chicken breast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this is really good. I left out the Ginger,parsely, and used red grapes plus added some slivered almonds. Loved it! The bacon is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Very good! I used 2 strips center cut bacon (less fat), light mayo, and 1 small diced apple instead of water chestnuts didn't have on hand). I tossed the lemon juice in with the apple to keep it from browning and added a little more lemon juice to the mayo. Other than that, I followed the recipe as it was written. If you do Weight Watchers, a 1.3 oz serving (1 serving according to my calculations) made the way I made it is about 7 points. It would be even less points if you used fat free mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluv2cook

Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States