Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS! We loved this recipe! I made the slight modification of using fuji apple rather than grapes & served on sandwich with sliced cheddar cheese. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
By far this is the best chiCken salad I have ever made. I have made this for a very large baby shower and every one raved about it. I served it with croissants on the side. I used red grapes and Hellmann's light mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this is really good. I left out the Ginger,parsely, and used red grapes plus added some slivered almonds. Loved it! The bacon is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! And, for the best chicken salad sandwiches ever - leave out the grapes and water chestnuts, then serve with lettuce on 12 grain bread. These are better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very good! I took out the bacon, added pineapple and used green onion instead of minced. Then I needed to add a little more mayo to keep it all together. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvkodde22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used red grapes and toasted some almond slices to add some crunch. I also used dried minced onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great Chicken Salad - I got compliments all night. I used fresh ginger and 1/2 green grapes and 1/2 red grapes to add some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this! I don't usually mess with recipes the first time I make them, but I was caught off guard when I found out that I didn't have any celery. I was looking around for something crunchy to add instead, and and I settled on unsalted peanuts of all things! I ended up throwing some raisins in there too. Anyway, it was delicious, but I promise I'll make the original recipe next time. :-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a bit of Honey Dijon salad dressing with my mayonnaise. I didn't have lemon juice so substituted lime juice which gave it great flavoring. I sprinkled a bit of lemon pepper in to top off the flavor. It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States