Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS! We loved this recipe! I made the slight modification of using fuji apple rather than grapes & served on sandwich with sliced cheddar cheese. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
253 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
By far this is the best chiCken salad I have ever made. I have made this for a very large baby shower and every one raved about it. I served it with croissants on the side. I used red grapes and Hellmann's light mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
215 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this is really good. I left out the Ginger,parsely, and used red grapes plus added some slivered almonds. Loved it! The bacon is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Delicious! And, for the best chicken salad sandwiches ever - leave out the grapes and water chestnuts, then serve with lettuce on 12 grain bread. These are better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very good! I took out the bacon, added pineapple and used green onion instead of minced. Then I needed to add a little more mayo to keep it all together. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvkodde22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used red grapes and toasted some almond slices to add some crunch. I also used dried minced onion. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Great Chicken Salad - I got compliments all night. I used fresh ginger and 1/2 green grapes and 1/2 red grapes to add some more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this! I don't usually mess with recipes the first time I make them, but I was caught off guard when I found out that I didn't have any celery. I was looking around for something crunchy to add instead, and and I settled on unsalted peanuts of all things! I ended up throwing some raisins in there too. Anyway, it was delicious, but I promise I'll make the original recipe next time. :-)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used a bit of Honey Dijon salad dressing with my mayonnaise. I didn't have lemon juice so substituted lime juice which gave it great flavoring. I sprinkled a bit of lemon pepper in to top off the flavor. It was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutterbug-NOLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States