Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I'm making this for the third time today. I've searched for other chicken salad recipes and this one is the one I always come back to. We love it. Thanks, Carol Rauen! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
THE BEST!!!!! better than all the store brands even with a shortage of ingredients, it was still delicious 6 STARS! p.s @Sonrisa The grapes are a major ingredient that you cannot expel that's why your result did not come out as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I thought the salad tasted fine but I was expecting more flavor. I left out the grapes and bacon, so that could have been the cause too. Perhaps my measurements were off. My mother said it was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Amazing! This is our new standard for chicken salad, I will never go back to our old boring recipe. I can't say enough good things about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was a BIG hit at my husband's birthday party. I used sliced almonds and purple grapes instead of chestnuts and green grapes. I increased the ginger portion. I used Walmart's rotisserie chicken made by the deli. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This makes an amazing chicken salad! I followed the recipe (except for not quite measuring some things) and had a hard time making myself put it in the fridge once made. I kept going back for "taste tests"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
this is a gut buster in our house! Went over very well! We cooked the bag of chicken breast in Italian seasoning, oil oil & wrapped up in foil 350 at about 45 minutes. once cooled added the ROASTED walnuts (same time as chicken-no bake spray & foil) Cut purple grapes in half & miracle whip. Served on taost with side of sliced tomatoes. Hubby ate THREE sandwiches. Was an awesome breakfast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
So Yummy! We don't use the water chestnuts but definitely follow the rest of the recipe. To make it super quick and easy, I use canned chicken, and Hormel bacon bits/ or pieces in the pouch. Ready in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Easy & Delicious!! Will definitely serve this at my next Bunco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'll be the first to tell you, I don't like fruit in my meat. I decided to try this though, due to the good reviews. It was just weird eating grapes in my chicken salad. That being said, it was really really good. I like the fact that you have to bite a grape to get the sweet taste as opposed to sweet in every bite. My husband couldn't get used to the grapes, so I had to eat every bite. Not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States