Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have been on this web site for awhile. I love it. I actually made a 6 PD chicken yesterday and planned to use the leftovers for chicken salad, so I looked one up on here. I would have to say that this is the best chicken salad I have ever had. I am also one to modify recipes quite a lot, but on this one, I wanted to let you know that I was careful not to touch anything. The only thing that I left out (which your recipe didn't call for necessarily) was the salt, as I am not big on salt and the Worcestershire sauce adds some. It's in the fridge now. Let us see what the boyfriend thinks. Actually, I don't care quite much what he thinks! I love it! Thanks so much for sharing this. Also, for those speaking of the salad dressing/mayo. Gauge it when you mix it in. This really depends a lot on if you plan to refrigerate it or serve immediately, or if you are using dry chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love this recipe! I substituted golden raisins for the grapes. And substituted sliced almonds and chopped apple for the celery and water chestnuts. Added a little honey mustard and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Love, Love, Love this chicken salad. I reduce the water chestnuts to half of what is called for and I use red grapes for color. Definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Made with leftover turkey and was great except the parsley was too much, next time I'll leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This is a favorite at my house. We like to use dried cranberries if we don't have any grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi De la Vega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very easy to make and delicious. I added some chopped up apples for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
took me a bit longer (LOL) to prepare.. maybe if u have everything --pre chopped and measured. then 10 minutes.. still very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatorsaladno.1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was the first chicken salad I've made. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
So Good, and Super easy to make. I used bell peppers because I did not have any celery and added a hard boiled egg, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This is by far the BEST chicken salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States