Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very tasty! We used our left over grilled chicken, left out the water chestnuts, added craisins instead of grapes, and used light sour cream/mayo combo instead of just mayo. EXCELLENT on a croissant! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killernuts0802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent Chicken Salad. It is the best I have ever made! My husband and son love it too, my son can be picky he wasn't sure about the grapes, but he was pleasantly surprised. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will use it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
The best chicken salad I've ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I made a few modifications however. I used red onion and green grapes. I omitted the ginger and worcestershire sauce and added chopped pecans. It didnt last 10 minutes when I put it on the table...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
i added almonds instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I didn't really like the bacon in it, but it had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
My wife is not a stellar cook. She looked like a stud with this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was the best chicken salad I have ever eaten. I used 1/2 cup each of mayo and miracke whip, and used apples instead of grapes. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I can't give it 5 stars, only because I changed so many things. I used fuji apples instead of water chestnuts and celery, red grapes instead of green, and then I substituted half of the mayo with honey mustard dressing. All of these substitutions were because of what I had on hand. It was very tasty and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Served this to siblings and wives. Was a big hit and allowed me time to visit instead of being in the kitchen! Omitted water chestnuts and grapes and served with sandwich rolls, layered salad and ambrosia jello. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States